Member Institutes

Currently, the following universities or institutes are members of the Boussinesq center:

The Netherlands:

  • Free University of Amsterdam, Department of Hydrology and Geo-environmental sciences
    • Contact: Ype van der Velde
  • Delft University of Technology, Hydrology and Water Resources
    • Contact (Hydrology): Mark Bakker
    • Contact (Water Resources): Nick van de Giesen
  • IHE Delft for Water Education, Hydrology and Water Resources
    • Contact: Graham Jewitt
  • University of Twente, Department of Water Resources
    • Contact: Bob Su
  • University Utrecht, Earth Surface Hydrology (ESH) and Environmental Hydrogeology (EH)
    • Contact (ESH): Marc Bierkens
  • Wageningen University, Hydrology & Quantitive Water Management (HWM) and Soil Physics & Land Management (SLM)
    • Contact (HWM): Ryan Teuling
    • Contact (SLM): Coen Ritsema


  • Free University Brussels, Department of Hydrology & Hydraulic Engineering
    • Contact: Ann van Griensven
  • Ghent University, Laboratory of Hydrology & Water Management
    • Contact: Diego Miralles
  • KU Leuven, Urban and River Hydrology & Hydraulics
    • Contact: Patrick Willems